3 S.R. Johannes: The Starling Series: On The Bright Side

The Starling Series: On The Bright Side

The Starling Series - a new tween paranormal series

"Johannes kicks off the Starling series with this fresh novel about an 
angel’s peripatetic path to earning her wings...A humorous addition to 
the angel story genre."  - Publisher's Weekly

On The Bright Side (Book 1)  

Gabby is a disgruntled tween angel who has just been assigned to protect her school nemesis and ex-beffie. Problem is her ex-beffie is dating Gabby’s longtime crush. Instead of protecting Angela, Gabby pranks her (since when is sticking toilet paper to her shoe or spinach in her teeth a sin?) Soon, Gabby gets out of control and is put on probation by her SKYAgent, who has anger management issues of his own. Determined to right her wrongs, Gabby steals an ancient artifact that allows her to return to Earth for just one day. Without knowing, she kicks off a series of events and learns what can happen when you hate someone to death. 

For more information on praises, purchase information, or extras